Beneficial Mobile Applications for Social Media

1 copy

It seems like nowadays there’s an app for absolutely everything. There are apps to track your workouts/calorie intake, apps to plan your life, apps to play games, and so much more. I’m sure you have heard the saying “there’s an app for that” and that really is no lie. Today I am going to be talking a little more about some of the mobile applications that help me run my business on the go.

Freshbooks 

Freshbooks is my accounting system that I use to keep track of all of my client’s payments, my independent contractor’s hours, my expenses, and so much more. It also can pull these handy reports for me to show my income/loss report, which clients are taking longer to pay, and more. It is an essential tool for running my business and being able to access it on my phone is very convenient since I do not always have my laptop on hand.

Asana & Trello

Asana and Trello are project management tools that are essential to helping you get organized digitally, especially if you have a team to communicate with. I use both Asana & Trello for planning out nearly everything in my life from my personal life to all of my business tasks. Trello is used more so for my day to day life and keeping track of the big picture things in my business while I use Asana as more of a client portal so that my clients can see what I’m doing and when I’ll be getting it done by.

I use both Asana & Trello for planning out nearly everything in my life from my personal life to all of my business tasks. Trello is used more so for my day to day life and keeping track of the big picture things in my business while I use Asana as more of a client portal so that my clients can see what I’m doing and when I’ll be getting it done by.

Being able to access these two apps when I’m not at my laptop makes my life so much easier.

Planoly

Planoly is the tool that I use to plan out my Instagram feed and schedule content to be posted at the optimal time. It sends me a push notification whenever it’s time for me to post so although it’s not completely automated, it definitely takes a load off since I don’t have to manually type the caption every time I want to post something on Instagram. Being able to plan what I am going to post in advance is really convenient and helps me shave some time off of my social media tasks each week.

Google Drive 

Google Drive is basically my life in an app. It contains all of my client documents, tracking spreadsheets, and more. I love being able to access this on the go because I do not always have my computer with me. Being able to quickly open a Google doc and send it on the go makes running my business even easier.

 

One thought on “Beneficial Mobile Applications for Social Media

  1. Nice read about some very handy applications! Do you think the use of these applications drive other products and/or services to other business? And how successful do you think these applications are? And how would you measure the success? Freshbooks seems like such a great app! Sounds like it makes running your own business much more simple and having the mobile access is huge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

